Earth Science Women's Network

We are a grassroots, non-profit, member driven organization. Our mission is to build a resilient community that lifts all scientists and moves the geosciences forward.

"You can waste your lives drawing lines. Or you can live your life crossing them."

Shonda Rhimes

ESWN Spotlights

Highlights of some of the great work our members are doing around the world.

ESWN News

Check out  what we have been up to.

Support Us

We are grateful to all our supporters.

2021 ESWN AGU Networking Reception

20 Jan 2022

Thanks to everyone who attended our 2021 ESWN Networking Reception at AGU in New Orleans, LA! The annual ESWN networking reception took place Monday, December 13th during the New Orleans Fall 2021 AGU meeting. Over 100 people attended the NCAR-sponsored event, hosted at The Rusty Nail. New connections were made, old connections were strengthened, snacks…

Read More

Navigating the NSF System Workshop

11 Jan 2022

  Navigating the NSF System Workshop Friday, January 28, 2022, 18:30-20:00 UTC (1:30-3:00pm ET, 12:30-2:00pm CT, 11:30-1:00pm MT, 10:30-12:00pm PT) Location: virtual  To attend, please fill out BOTH of the following forms for security reasons. Google Form sign-up: https://docs.google.com/forms/u/1/d/e/1FAIpQLScPGA1ATHr1agWbproDe1N8jCzhwe6o3sMftbQMfcrz96gOdA/viewform Registration at – Zoom: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMpfuyrpjwpH9ynoJZT2PpxxOxf2P9kRcrJ How do you make your proposal as NSF-savvy as possible? How do…

Read More

Women in Atmospheric Sciences Virtual Networking & Workshop

09 Dec 2021

As part of the American Meteorological Society meeting ESWN is co-hosting a virtual networking event FREE & OPEN TO ALL! In addition, the AMS Women’s Workshop is available for attendees of the AMS Annual Meeting. Please see below for details on both events… FREE AND OPEN TO ALL (Limited Capacity, RSVP needed): Women in Atmospheric…

Read More

ESWN Events at AGU 2021

17 Nov 2021

ESWN Events @AGU 2021 ESWN will once again be sponsoring and participating in a series of workshops and events at the annual Fall Meeting of the American Geophysical Union. We hope you can join us! ESWN Annual Networking Reception Monday, December 13, 2021, 6:00-9:00 PM CT Location: The Sidecar/ Rusty Nail (outdoor area/upstairs patio), 1102…

Read More

Accessibility and Diversity in publishing

20 Oct 2021

ESWN and Elsevier Present: Accessibility and Diversity in publishing / Careers in Publishing A Webinar and Q&A with Holly Falk-Kresinski Vice President, Research Intelligence and Co-chair, Gender Equity Taskforce at Elsevier and others tba. We will discuss: • Women in science and why perspectives matter • Accessibility and diversity in publishing — how can science…

Read More