Navigating the NSF System Workshop

 

Navigating the NSF System Workshop

Friday, January 28, 2022, 18:30-20:00 UTC (1:30-3:00pm ET, 12:30-2:00pm CT, 11:30-1:00pm MT, 10:30-12:00pm PT)

Location: virtual 

To attend, please fill out BOTH of the following forms for security reasons.
Google Form sign-up:

https://docs.google.com/forms/u/1/d/e/1FAIpQLScPGA1ATHr1agWbproDe1N8jCzhwe6o3sMftbQMfcrz96gOdA/viewform


Registration at –
Zoom:

https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMpfuyrpjwpH9ynoJZT2PpxxOxf2P9kRcrJ

How do you make your proposal as NSF-savvy as possible? How do you best describe your broader impacts? What is cutting edge in data management? How do you identify the best program for application? How do you access available education and outreach funds? There are always new initiatives starting at NSF, beyond core programs. How do you identify and apply for these opportunities? How can you design effective integrated research? Answer these questions and meet in small groups with Program Officers, get to know what they are looking for, and learn how to ask the right questions, give the right answers, and get funded! This workshop will include a presentation about NSF Funding (20 min), a panel discussion with NSF program officers from different GEO Divisions (30 min) and breakout rooms for small group discussions with different NSF program officers (40 min). The workshop is open to all AGU Fall Meeting attendees and will be particularly helpful to early-career to midcareer participants, especially graduate students, post-docs, researchers, and tenure-track faculty thinking about applying for NSF funding for the first time. Co-sponsored by the Earth Science Women’s Network and AGU Education. Links to attend this workshop will be available through the AGU Scientific Program.